WARNING: This is an Archive - Try the New TestMy.net
Home
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

 
  spcr
Home router problems
    
  Home    Help    Search    Login    Register  
 
News : Have an idea that will make testmy.net better?  Click here to post it!  We love to hear feedback, user feedback like yours have helped build testmy.net over the years.. true story wink September 16, 2014, 08:27:23 AM
oldtestmy.net forums  |  Provider Discussion and Reviews  |  North American Providers (Including Canada)  |  Optimum Online  |  Topic: router problems Advanced search
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages 1 Go Down
Author
Topic: router problems  (Read 3274 times)
kamil234
News Anchor
TMN Friend
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 985



View Profile
« on: March 07, 2006, 03:11:03 PM »

hey whats up, i have a netgear router that i had to hook up to my computer cuz i needed internet on the other one and my speed went from 12-13Mbps to about 2-3Mbps...wtf?
can someone help me?
Logged



SOCOM 3 CLAN ^^
 
Swimmer
Vice Admin
TMN Seasoned Veteran
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6373



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2006, 04:11:21 PM »

If you tweaked your connection before with out the router.. you are going to have to do it again..
Logged

 
kamil234
News Anchor
TMN Friend
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 985



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2006, 06:41:18 PM »

good idea lol, damn i forgot all about everything back from when i used to be on this site like 24/7 =[ angry3
Logged



SOCOM 3 CLAN ^^
 
Blunted 2
Sophist Member
TMN Veteran
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2466

Fios 20/20


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2006, 10:33:13 AM »

i have a netgear with optimum also and i need a new router cause this cant do the speeds for some reason and a few other people i know says the same thing.  what model is it?
Logged

 
kamil234
News Anchor
TMN Friend
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 985



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2006, 06:53:25 PM »

lemme check..i know its some old S#!t lol i got it like 2 years ago..*checks*
MR814
Logged



SOCOM 3 CLAN ^^
 
brock01
TMN Friend
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 930


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2006, 06:56:16 PM »

kamil234 you look soft  :haha:
Logged

 
kamil234
News Anchor
TMN Friend
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 985



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: March 08, 2006, 07:04:13 PM »

thanks  :whaa:
Logged



SOCOM 3 CLAN ^^
 
brock01
TMN Friend
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 930


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2006, 07:05:12 PM »

thanks  :whaa:

haha i thought you would come back with some talk but you didnt so your cool Smile
Logged

 
Print  Pages 1 Go Up
oldtestmy.net forums  |  Provider Discussion and Reviews  |  North American Providers (Including Canada)  |  Optimum Online  |  Topic: router problems « previous next »
Jump to:  

    


 

 

 

2006 testmy.net - Contact - Legal - This is an old version: Try Speed Test Version 13