WARNING: This is an Archive - Try the New TestMy.net
Home
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

 
  spcr
Home My Smart Bro (Wi-fi) internet connection speed
    
  Home    Help    Search    Login    Register  
 
News : angel Do you think your good enough to write news for testmy.net?  Shoot me a PM and you may be accepted to write for us, a title of nobility angry September 17, 2014, 08:38:47 PM
oldtestmy.net forums  |  Provider Discussion and Reviews  |  World Providers (Non-North American)  |  Asian and Middle Eastern Providers  |  Smart Bro (Wi-fi)  |  Topic: My Smart Bro (Wi-fi) internet connection speed Advanced search
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 36 Go Down
Author
Topic: My Smart Bro (Wi-fi) internet connection speed  (Read 72356 times)
joserizal
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 57



View Profile
« Reply #30 on: December 25, 2006, 05:07:44 PM »

Caloocan, PH



@overboost
yup, I'm using Smart Bro for more than a year now.

btw, what is your antenna Motorola Canopy or Sendfar?

 


Logged

I love smart broken. Smile
 
joserizal
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 57



View Profile
« Reply #31 on: December 25, 2006, 05:19:39 PM »











Logged

I love smart broken. Smile
 
overboost
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 53


"for we walk by faith not by sight"


View Profile
« Reply #32 on: December 25, 2006, 05:28:48 PM »

wow thats a very speedy connection!

Mototola Canopy is my antenna. Is the other brand (sendfar) better?

Logged

 
overboost
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 53


"for we walk by faith not by sight"


View Profile
« Reply #33 on: December 25, 2006, 05:45:58 PM »

@joserizal
I also made the same speed test that you did using the [this.site.has.been.blocked.for.spamming] site. Looks better huh?

]

]

]

]

URL=http://www.[this.site.has.been.blocked.for.spamming]][/URL]

This is more like it!!








Logged

 
overboost
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 53


"for we walk by faith not by sight"


View Profile
« Reply #34 on: December 25, 2006, 05:48:21 PM »

Thanks for tips tommie gorman!!
btw my tcp optimizer speed is set at 5000, any recommendations?
Logged

 
joserizal
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 57



View Profile
« Reply #35 on: December 25, 2006, 06:29:00 PM »

@overboost

good..

I'm just only using CFosspeed. I did not tweak using TCP Optimizer or other tweak softwares. I let cfos to do it's job. hehehehe.. All my pc's are using wifi-g in my house all are linksys brand.

some links for smart wifi/bro subscribers:

http://p4.forumforfree.com/smartwifi.html

http://tipidpc.com/viewtopic.php?tid=49325






Logged

I love smart broken. Smile
 
Coknuck
Global Moderator
TMN Sr. Veteran
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3381


Insightbb. KY 10Mbps/1Mbps


View Profile
« Reply #36 on: December 25, 2006, 06:31:05 PM »

I get "The page cannot be displayed" when trying your link.
Logged

Read this first Before posting speed problems  http://testmy.net/topic-2097 & http://testmy.net/forum/t-3924

Growing old is manditory, Growing up is optional
 
joserizal
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 57



View Profile
« Reply #37 on: December 25, 2006, 06:33:55 PM »

sorry for bad links.. it's ok now.

Logged

I love smart broken. Smile
 
Coknuck
Global Moderator
TMN Sr. Veteran
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3381


Insightbb. KY 10Mbps/1Mbps


View Profile
« Reply #38 on: December 25, 2006, 06:37:07 PM »

No problemo!
Logged

Read this first Before posting speed problems  http://testmy.net/topic-2097 & http://testmy.net/forum/t-3924

Growing old is manditory, Growing up is optional
 
joserizal
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 57



View Profile
« Reply #39 on: December 25, 2006, 06:40:20 PM »

@overboost

Motorola Canopy is better..

http://canopywireless.com/


Logged

I love smart broken. Smile
 
tommie gorman
Sophist Member
TMN Seasoned Veteran
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 8605


"OLD GLORY"


View Profile
« Reply #40 on: December 25, 2006, 11:15:43 PM »

Thanks for tips tommie gorman!!
btw my tcp optimizer speed is set at 5000, any recommendations?
I would have figured a little closer to 500 overboost, but really, what ever works to get the speeds.  Very Happy Sometimes set it high, sometimes set it low. Each situation is different.
Logged

IF YOU DON'T STAND BEHIND OUR TROOPS, PLEASE, FEEL FREE TO STAND IN FRONT OF THEM !!!

Sprint EVDO Rev. A * AMD 64 3500+ 2.2 GHz cpu Ram 2GB/XP Home * TCP Optimizer
 
elijahpaul
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 54



View Profile
« Reply #41 on: January 28, 2007, 07:46:03 AM »

joserizal,

i accessed the canopy software and found to have this:
Quote
Current entry index: 1

*********************************************
Index: 0 Frequency: 5735.0 MHz ESN: 0a-00-3e-f2-8c-79
Jitter: 4 RSSI: 304 Power Level: -81 Beacon Count: 10 BRcvW: 1 DFS: 0 FEC: 0
Type: Multipoint Avail: 1 Age: 0 Lockout: 0 RegFail 0 Range: 0 feet TxBER: 1 EBcast: 1
Session Count: 0 NoLUIDS: 0 OutOfRange: 0 AuthFail: 0 EncryptFail: 0 Rescan Req: 0
FrameNumber: 1025 SectorID: 1 Color Code: 61 BeaconVersion: 1 SectorUserCount: 27
Frequency: 5735 NumULHalfSlots: 17 NumDLHalfSlots: 55 NumULContSlots: 3
*********************************************
Index: 1 Frequency: 5795.0 MHz ESN: 0a-00-3e-f2-8a-7e
Jitter: 3 RSSI: 550 Power Level: -76 Beacon Count: 7 BRcvW: 1 DFS: 0 FEC: 0
Type: Multipoint Avail: 1 Age: 0 Lockout: 0 RegFail 0 Range: 8183 feet TxBER: 1 EBcast: 1
Session Count: 1 NoLUIDS: 0 OutOfRange: 0 AuthFail: 0 EncryptFail: 0 Rescan Req: 0
FrameNumber: 1724 SectorID: 5 Color Code: 47 BeaconVersion: 1 SectorUserCount: 54
Frequency: 5795 NumULHalfSlots: 17 NumDLHalfSlots: 55 NumULContSlots: 3
*********************************************
Index: 2 Frequency: 5815.0 MHz ESN: 0a-00-3e-f2-8c-5e
Jitter: 9 RSSI: 294 Power Level: -81 Beacon Count: 5 BRcvW: 1 DFS: 0 FEC: 0
Type: Multipoint Avail: 1 Age: 0 Lockout: 0 RegFail 0 Range: 0 feet TxBER: 1 EBcast: 1
Session Count: 0 NoLUIDS: 0 OutOfRange: 0 AuthFail: 0 EncryptFail: 0 Rescan Req: 0
FrameNumber: 1910 SectorID: 6 Color Code: 66 BeaconVersion: 1 SectorUserCount: 17
Frequency: 5815 NumULHalfSlots: 18 NumDLHalfSlots: 54 NumULContSlots: 3
*********************************************
Index: 3 Frequency: 5835.0 MHz ESN: 0a-00-3e-f2-8a-72
Jitter: 7 RSSI: 331 Power Level: -80 Beacon Count: 6 BRcvW: 1 DFS: 0 FEC: 0
Type: Multipoint Avail: 1 Age: 0 Lockout: 0 RegFail 0 Range: 0 feet TxBER: 1 EBcast: 1
Session Count: 0 NoLUIDS: 0 OutOfRange: 0 AuthFail: 0 EncryptFail: 0 Rescan Req: 0
FrameNumber: 1684 SectorID: 6 Color Code: 48 BeaconVersion: 1 SectorUserCount: 19
Frequency: 5835 NumULHalfSlots: 18 NumDLHalfSlots: 55 NumULContSlots: 3

are these signals picked up from the base stations? which is the fastest and how an i connect to it?  cheesy

btw, i'm from baguio, philippines
Logged

 
tommie gorman
Sophist Member
TMN Seasoned Veteran
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 8605


"OLD GLORY"


View Profile
« Reply #42 on: January 28, 2007, 09:41:18 AM »

Welcome to the forum elijahpaul   wave Welcome!

I kinda like that one.  Two disciples in one name.
Logged

IF YOU DON'T STAND BEHIND OUR TROOPS, PLEASE, FEEL FREE TO STAND IN FRONT OF THEM !!!

Sprint EVDO Rev. A * AMD 64 3500+ 2.2 GHz cpu Ram 2GB/XP Home * TCP Optimizer
 
overboost
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 53


"for we walk by faith not by sight"


View Profile
« Reply #43 on: January 28, 2007, 10:50:30 AM »

Whoa!!!
It's good that this post is still alive!!

Mabuhay to all Filipinos who are using this website! grin

elijahpaul welcome!

Currently my download speed is in the 400Kbps which is way faster than the 250Kbps I was experiencing last December.

The speed jump was due to me tinkering with the Canopy Software. Smart Bro Inc. set the speed to only 250Kbps. The Canopy Software has the option to increase the upload/download speed upto 1000Kbps but I was only able to set it to 500Kbps max (above that the registered speed is still 500Kbps).

Salamat Po (thank you)
Logged

 
elijahpaul
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 54



View Profile
« Reply #44 on: January 28, 2007, 05:19:13 PM »

Quote from: tommie morgan
Welcome to the forum elijahpaul   wave Welcome!

I kinda like that one.  Two disciples in one name.

lol thanks..  grin

Quote from: overboost
Currently my download speed is in the 400Kbps which is way faster than the 250Kbps I was experiencing last December.

The speed jump was due to me tinkering with the Canopy Software. Smart Bro Inc. set the speed to only 250Kbps. The Canopy Software has the option to increase the upload/download speed upto 1000Kbps but I was only able to set it to 500Kbps max (above that the registered speed is still 500Kbps).

Salamat Po (thank you)

is this the one your talking about overboost? i changed it just now and here's my result..

i used to have 150 Kbps.. i will post here the results after the "tweak"..



look at this edited banner of Smart Bro.. lol   2funny
« Last Edit: January 28, 2007, 05:24:44 PM by elijahpaul » Logged

 
Print  Pages 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 36 Go Up
oldtestmy.net forums  |  Provider Discussion and Reviews  |  World Providers (Non-North American)  |  Asian and Middle Eastern Providers  |  Smart Bro (Wi-fi)  |  Topic: My Smart Bro (Wi-fi) internet connection speed « previous next »
Jump to:  

    


 

 

 

2006 testmy.net - Contact - Legal - This is an old version: Try Speed Test Version 13