WARNING: This is an Archive - Try the New TestMy.net
Home
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

 
  spcr
Home How do you re-set the password for http://192.168.1.1 ???
    
  Home    Help    Search    Login    Register  
 
News : Have an idea that will make testmy.net better?  Click here to post it!  We love to hear feedback, user feedback like yours have helped build testmy.net over the years.. true story wink October 23, 2014, 01:38:28 AM
oldtestmy.net forums  |  Main Forum  |  HELP!  |  HELP! With Other Stuff  |  Topic: How do you re-set the password for http://192.168.1.1 ??? Advanced search
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages 1 Go Down
Author
Topic: How do you re-set the password for http://192.168.1.1 ???  (Read 12482 times)
The ex cheated on me
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 21



View Profile
« on: May 03, 2005, 04:51:54 PM »

Having no problems up until now, but went to log onto 192.168.1.1 and entered my password, but I can't get on? I know it's right......!!!
I have a Westell 327W and unplugged everything and hit the 're-set' button for 30 secs - nothing changed.
Re-booted etc, still nothing - Can't get on...
The only thing I did was to upgrade my memory to 1GB. Is it possible that something is still stored in the old memory that I need? Everything else seems to work okay. Is there a default login password? I tried 'admin' but still no good.

Can anyone help?
Logged
 
netmasta
Inactive Moderator
TMN Veteran
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2882


Comcast 6Mb/384Kb using Firefox


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2005, 04:55:29 PM »

Mabey unplugging the router then pressing the reset button for 30 secs will work?
Logged

Click here and here before posting speed related problems. These topics can be very useful.


Always remember, 'It could be worse'.
 
php
Vice Admin
TMN Seasoned Veteran
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5121



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2005, 05:03:47 PM »

Having no problems up until now, but went to log onto 192.168.1.1 and entered my password, but I can't get on? I know it's right......!!!
I have a Westell 327W and unplugged everything and hit the 're-set' button for 30 secs - nothing changed.
Re-booted etc, still nothing - Can't get on...

The only thing I did was to upgrade my memory to 1GB. Is it possible that something is still stored in the old memory that I need? Everything else seems to work okay. Is there a default login password? I tried 'admin' but still no good.

Can anyone help?

...
Logged


 
cak46
TMN Friend
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 996


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2005, 05:04:13 PM »

The default password is password, admin is the id.
Logged
 
netmasta
Inactive Moderator
TMN Veteran
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2882


Comcast 6Mb/384Kb using Firefox


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2005, 05:10:35 PM »

The default password is password, admin is the id.
I bet that's his problem. I forgot most routers come with defauld user id's.
Logged

Click here and here before posting speed related problems. These topics can be very useful.


Always remember, 'It could be worse'.
 
cak46
TMN Friend
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 996


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2005, 05:25:58 PM »

Think it depends on the manufacturer.  My linksys router has the 'admin' as password with no id.  Why put any password or id on at all, strait from the manufacturer?
Logged
 
netmasta
Inactive Moderator
TMN Veteran
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2882


Comcast 6Mb/384Kb using Firefox


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2005, 05:28:38 PM »

True. D-Link uses Admin as the ID and no password.
Logged

Click here and here before posting speed related problems. These topics can be very useful.


Always remember, 'It could be worse'.
 
The ex cheated on me
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 21



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2005, 05:35:56 PM »

Thanks everyone, I was able to re-set using 'admin' as the ID and 'password' as the password. All set now - thanks..... Smile
Logged
 
Print  Pages 1 Go Up
oldtestmy.net forums  |  Main Forum  |  HELP!  |  HELP! With Other Stuff  |  Topic: How do you re-set the password for http://192.168.1.1 ??? « previous next »
Jump to:  

    


 

 

 

2006 testmy.net - Contact - Legal - This is an old version: Try Speed Test Version 14